Login Demo
Branch Locator
HKD 1,664.40  1,770.69 
JPY 0.00  122.02 
INR 0.00  202.71 
USD 13,261.70  13,393.40 
Indication Rates
About Us
Bank SBI Indonesia Profile
State Bank of India acquired 76 % shares of PT Bank Indomonex on December 14th, 2006, took over the management control in June 2007 and operates in Indonesia as a foreign subsidiary of State Bank of India. In June 2009 the bank attained the status of “Bank DEVISA” which entitled the bank to conduct business in Foreign exchange transactions. Subsequently in 2009 the name of the bank was changed to Bank SBI Indonesia to reflect the new ownership of SBI. SBI has acquired another 23 % stake and increased its stake to 99 %.
The Bank was initially established as a Pasar Bank in 1970 and was known as Bank Pasar Gunung Tampomas Jaya. In 1986, Bank Pasar Gunung Tampomas Jaya was taken over by M/s. Ravindo Jaya Group and Mr. Ishwar T Daryanani. The Pasar Bank was converted into Commercial Bank in 1990 and the name was changed to PT Bank IndoMonex.
At present the Bank SBI Indonesia has 6 branches and 8 sub-branches spread over four major cities of Indonesia i.e, Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya and Medan. Furthermore, there are two cash points, one at Embassy of India in Jakarta and another at Jalan A. Yani in Medan. The Kantor Pusat Non-Operational (Head office) was shifted to be centrally located in Graha Mandiri Building along with the Kantor Pusat Operational (Main branch) in January 2009. The other branches in Jakarta are located at Pasar Baru and Mangga Dua meanwhile the sub-branches are at Sunter, Melawai, Kebon Jeruk, Jatinegara and Tanah Abang. The main branch in Surabaya is at Rajawali and two sub-branches are at Nginden and Jl. HR. Mohamed. In Bandung, the branch is at Jl.Abdul Revai and the sub-branch is at Jl.Buah Batu.